Uncategorized

Raising my wand to Alan Rickman

When a celebrity dies I have to admit that if I wasn’t a fan of theirs I never put up RIP status on Facebook because I personally feel it’s disrespectful to their real fans.

However I am genuinely gutted to hear about the passing of Alan Rickman, an actor who I have admired,respected and loved (I’ll admit he was/ always will be my celebration crush)  since I was around 12.  My thoughts go out to his family at this time.

0ad5357a-2dba-4aa0-a7a3-f94f3accea6e

Today I received 14 texts, 8 Facebook messages, 4 phone calls and 2 posts to my Facebook wall from friends checking if I was okay some even read “Sorry for your loss” I think its safe to say that I talked about him A LOT. By the way thanks for checking on me everyone that was actually quite heart-warming.

When I broke up with my ex-boyfriend a few years again my friend Zoe photo-shopped Alan’s face over his in our picture (Just want to point out this was a joke he received the same picture where I was replaced with Emma Watson) which I still have framed next to my Harry Potter Books. My other friend Emma once drew me a portrait of him for Christmas which still remains one of my favourite ever gifts and takes pride of place on my wall.

I am so gutted that I will never get the chance to meet or work with Alan. It’s something that’s been on my bucket list for years, and that small chance always motivated me to keep going with my acting career even at the worst times when I get rejections from auditions or jobs, when all I want to do is quit. A true inspiration. Someone I’ll never forget. If I become even a third of the actor Alan Rickman was I’ll be happy.

Thanks for the inspiration, motivation and pure Joy I’ve had from watching your films and interviews over the past years.

Rest In Peace Alan,

All my love,

Samantha xx

23c72fa5-cf7b-4f4d-9b00-09b4152f1169

 

 

Leave a Reply

