Uncategorized

My Top Five Classic Comedy Series.

Hello Again!!

So a couple of days ago I found out that we were getting a Friends, Frasier, Cheers and Will and Grace reunion. So excited….

shocked_joey_friends
My reaction to the news

But then I found out that it’s not actually the reunion we were hoping for it’s actually all of those cast members are just meeting in tribute to James Burrows who worked on all of these shows, so not quite the reunion I was expecting but I still have high hopes for this.

tumblr_inline_o0e6qtD2Zk1sxdd19_500

As far as I am aware its airing on the 21st of February on NBC.  So this news got me thinking about all my favourite classic comedy series and I thought I’d tell you guys. These are in no particular order.

1. Friends.

28c79aac89f44f2dcf865ab8c03a4201

This ones pretty obvious I’m sure it’s on everybody’s list but I was obsessed with this show I watched it constantly. I still love it, I think it’s one of the shows that no matter how many times you watch it you will still laugh just as hard as before.

2. Frasier.

12867

Okay so I only started watching this a few years ago but I love it just as much as the ones I grew up watching. Its witty and David Hyde Pierce  who plays Nialls is one of the best comedic actors I’ve ever seen. His facial expressions are priceless. Also who doesn’t ship Nialls and Daphne, I mean look at em??

images (5)

3. Fawlty Towers.

fawlty_23681

Now this is the one I return to the least, I often forget about it because it was such a short series but a great one nevertheless, One thing I will say is that this is more on the slapstick side of comedy but if that’s what you like then I say give this a go.

4. Will and Grace!

images

I love Will and Grace with all my heart, It’s a great comedy about friendship, I know friends is also a comedy about friendship but this is solely about friendship as opposed to friends where the main character fall in and out of love. (I’m looking at you Ross and Rachel) One fantastic thing about this series is that they aired some of the episodes live and they are just hilarious to watch!!!

images (2)

5. Keeping Up Appearances.

images (1)

Okay so I’ve heard mixed reviews for this one it seems people either love it or hate it. I love it, It’s basically about this married couple where the wife wants to seem really posh and well to do among the upper classes. Again probably a bit more slapstick but its quite a witty show too. I think mainly your just laughing at her attempts to seem posh like these gems. Love it!

There you go! I could go on and on about more of my favourite comedy series (I have loads and loads!) but I don’t wanna go on forever so I’ll leave it there. Please tell me if you like these shows and your favourite quotes and tell me your favourites; I’m always on the hunt for my new favourite tv show.

Thanks so much for reading this guys!!

Ladysamxx

Leave a Reply

