Book related · Book Reviews · Uncategorized

The Storied Life Of A.J Fikry Review

Hello Again!!

I read this book early last year and I fell in love with it and so as soon as I started this blog I knew that I had to re-read this book to review.

I think this book is my favourite book of all time! First of all, it’s a book about books! (What’s not to love??)

giphy.gif
Love books about books

This book written by Gabrielle Zevin is the story of a grumpy bookstore owner A.J who one day finds a baby left in his store and how his life changes. I could go on and on and give away more detailed description but I think it would be so much better if you go into this book blind.

This book is super easy to read, I read it in one day honestly the time slips away you get lost in this book. My one criticism is that the phrasing sometimes is just a bit off but that is easily forgiven for the beautiful and heart-warming passages it contains. This book is honestly one of the funniest books I’ve ever read yet it keeps a perfect balance between humour and drama.

The book deals with the different types of love you people and the different relationships between people. It truly is one of the most heartwarming books I’ve ever read.

I think this book is a really good all-rounder, there’s something for everyone; Love, Drama, Humor, Suspense, Romance and Books!!

Physical Book:  Okay I don’t know if anyone else is as weird as I am but this book is gorgeous to hold. (Does anyone else take this in to account??) Like the spine has remained completely intact which never happens to me, is anyone following this??

tumblr_n4c095Lach1s71ttvo1_500

Favourite Quotes: I have quite a few so I’ll narrow it down.

“Conversation with her lacks, to say the least. We talk about Elmo, and I can’t stand him, by the way, but other than that, It’s mainly about her. She’s totally self-centred.”

“We aren’t the things we collect, acquire, read. We are, for as long as we are here, only love. The things we loved. The people we loved and these I think really do live on.”

Star Rating: 5/5 Stars!

Thanks so much for reading guys! Please let me know your opinions on this book I’d love to chat about it!

LadySamxx

One thought on “The Storied Life Of A.J Fikry Review

Leave a Reply

