Book related · Book Reviews · Film Reviews · Uncategorized

Romantic Reads and Watches

Hello Again!

So Valentines Day is tomorrow and I decided to share some of my favourite romantic books and films.

*These are in no particular order and I’m sure there are loads more I could talk about but we’d be here forever*

                             Romantic Reads!!

1. The Geography Of You And Me by Jennifer E Smith.

This book is about the characters of Lucy and Owen who meet when they get trapped in an elevator during the blackout.This book has a lovely balance between comedy and romance and its one of my favourites.

51MCVqJLupL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

2. The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella

I’ll be honest I picked up this book because it the main character had the same name as me but I really enjoyed this story even though it is a little unrealistic the love story that blooms during this book is super cute and feel-worthy.

6a010536b33b69970b01310f490db9970c-320pi

3. Isla And The Happily Ever After by Stephaine Perkins

This is the third installment in the Anna/Lola/Isla trilogy but they can be read as stand alones. This book was definitely been my favourite of the three. If your into YA contemporary romances I would definitely recommend you pick up this book.

download

4. If I Stay by Gayle Forman

I loved this book, Its such a gripping story that combines romance with drama and heart-break. I gobbled this book up in one sitting. Highly recommend it.

d1d0b91bbd31aad9ee128a53d8afe64b

5. Off The Page by Jodie Picoult and Samantha Van Leer. 

This story is every fangirls dream come true: Your favourite fictional character comes to life and now your dating him. This is the perfect book if you have this dream. Adorable story, and also hilarious.

page

                                  Romantic Watches!!

1. Ever After.

This film is inspired by the story of Cinderella except this Cinderella is a bit more kick ass than the Disney version. Not many people seem to know of this film but it really is beautiful, perfect for valentines day.

Everafterposter

 

2. Dirty Dancing.

I’m not sure if I need to tell anyone about this, its a classic, everyone’s seen it right? Anyways it’s always worth a re-watch.

Dirty_Dancing

3. Singin’ In The Rain.

If your in a musical mood this Valentines I would highly recommend you watch Singin’ In The Rain. It’s super cute and feel good and you’ll wish you learned tap dance.

images

4. Shakespeare In Love.

This is a witty romantic comedy, The film depicts an imaginary love affair involving Viola and Shakespeare, while he was writing Romeo and Juliet. Several characters are based on historical people, and many of the characters, lines, and plot devices allude to his plays. Highly recommend if your into theatre.

download (1)

So there you have it, some nice films and books to snuggle up to this Valentines with your significant other or if your like me your softest teddy bear and some chocolates.

images

What are your Valentines plans? Any opinions on these books or films? Let me know!

As ever thanks so much for reading and Happy Valentines Day,

LadySamxx

One thought on “Romantic Reads and Watches

Leave a Reply

