Uncategorized

June Favourites

Hello Again!

Seeing as we are nearing the end of the month I thought I would try a “Favourites” post, I really enjoy reading others favourite posts (Though that could be because I’m nosy xD) so I thought I’d give it a go myself.

Here we go! (Oh by the way none of these have been sponsored or anything)

On the healthy side of things:

Smoothies

giphy

I’ve really been enjoying making smoothies in the morning and they’ve replaced my usual breakfast of cookie crisp. My favourite recipe so far has been banana, apple and strawberry. I may do a full blog post on some different recipes I’ve tried so if anyone wants to see that let me know! They’ve become a fantastic way for me to up my fruit intake and I was surprised to find that they are also very filling.

On the not so healthy side of things:

Cola Bottles

cola-bottles

I am OBSESSED. I can’t get enough of these, I think I’m eating them faster than local shops can supply them.  I was at a wedding at the start of June that had a candy cart with them and I filled up some secret bags to take home (There was loads starting ..now there is only three!!)

Musically I’ve been really loving the:

Hamilton Soundtrack.

13717-3

Hamilton is a musical with like a rap/ hip-hop style which generally isn’t my style of music and the songs are based on american history again not something I usually find all that interesting but the music is incredible and the lyrics are clever and quick and quite hilarious at times. Highly recommend giving this a go if you’re into musicals.

All things DISNEY have been playing on my YouTube.

download

I’m not sure why but I’ve been loving watching Disney on YouTube, disney vlogs/crafts/hauls anything at all. I’m living vicariously through these people.  I even went through the entire disney store online just to see how much it would cost me if I bought all of my favourite things … €641.56 … *sighs* maybe one day.

And finally, This month my best friend Úna introduced me to Bullet Journal(ing.)

If you google bullet journal you’ll be taken to a website that explains the system of keeping a bullet journal. I’ve always loved the idea of keeping a journal but never manage to keep them up for more than a few days at a time because to be honest my life isn’t all that interesting and sometimes I feel like I have nothing to say. With the bullet journal I’ve actually been able to keep it up and it’s so customisable. Well worth a go!!!

So there we go, I hope somebody enjoyed reading this.

Let me know what you think!

Thank You!

LadySamxx

Leave a Reply

