Adventures! · Uncategorized

Summer Adventures #2 -Becoming Madame Thénardier

Hello Again!

Today I’m going to talk about my latest summer adventure.  A few weeks ago I got a message from my friend Catriona asking if I would like to take part in a cover of the Les Mis song One More Day for her YouTube channel as Madame Thénardier. This sounded like great fun and I’ve missed filming YouTube videos so I jumped at the opportunity.

Myself and two friends Seán and Stephan took the bus and headed over to Catrionas’, I have to say I was very impressed with Catrionas’ set up,when I had my YouTube channel with Úna we had a really old video camera balancing on a stack of DVDs for the perfect height. Catrionas’ set up was much more professional and fancy xD

 

We just recorded the sound this time around and we’ll record the actual video itself next week, but it was really interesting to record on this equipment, I’d never worked with anything like it before and it was really strange because as I was singing I actually couldn’t hear myself I could only hear the music and the people who had already been recorded which was so weird and put me off on places because it was so alien to me and I was worried I was hitting all the wrong notes. We ran out of time before we could record all my vocals so hopefully I’ll be more used to it next week.

I really really enjoyed working with everyone and catching up with all my friends and I can’t wait to finish it off next week. In the meantime you can watch some of Catrionas other videos here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLZ1KZ8jJ4ArNIzq0DrWsLw

That’s all for this week, short and sweet but hopefully enjoyable. While I’m here I just want to quickly thank Catriona for including me in her video and I can’t wait to film some more.  (P.S Say thanks to your mum for collecting us from the bus 😉 )

Thanks for reading guys and I hope you enjoyed it.

See you next week,

LadySamxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

