Adventures! · Uncategorized

Summer Adventures #4- Day Trip To Youghal

Hello Again!

Today I’m going to tell you about a little day trip myself and my mum took to Youghal. It was kind of a spur of the moment trip and when we got there I wish we had been better prepared with towels and food so we could have spent longer at the beach.

I’m not a fan of beaches at all, In fact, I think they’re pointless but the beach in Youghal has this lovely boardwalk that extends nearly the length of the beach so it meant I could walk along it without getting sand all over my feet! Which I loved!

We, of course, stopped for ice-cream along the way and after seeing finding dory I did risk stepping off the boardwalk so that I could go seashell hunting.  After a quick meal from the chipper van on the beach, we headed to perks!

DSCF0104

Perks is as described as an indoor fun fair, despite the lack of roller coasters I would agree! There were loads of cute little rides for children and plenty of games machines to keep you occupied. They did offer bowling but I personally thought that that was a bit pricey so we didn’t do that and they had a café too.  The highlight of perks for me was the huge carousel it was so beautiful, the picture I took does not do it justice. I didn’t take many pictures because to be honest, I spent most of my time there on the bingo machines.

I really enjoyed my trip and next time I go back I’ll be better prepared. A fun way to spend a day if you’re looking for something to do!!

Hope you enjoyed the post! Thanks for reading.

LadySamxx

Leave a Reply

