Book related · Book Reviews · Uncategorized

Summer Reads

Hello Again!

This week I’m planning to talk through the books I’ve read this summer as I don’t review all of them in full but there might still be a book in here that you’d like! Here we go.

A Court Of Mist And Fury- Sarah J Mass

download

This book is the sequel to A Court Of Thorns And Roses so I won’t say too much in case you haven’t read the first book yet. What I will say is that this book is a  fantasy Beauty and the Beast retelling and I personally thought this book was better that the first! If you’re looking for a new fantasy series I’d give this one a go.

download-1One Plus One- Jojo Moyes

This book is about a single mother trying to do the best she can for her children. It has many twists and turns. I did enjoy this book, it’s a nice quick read, though it did take me a while to get into Moyes’ writing style.

 

Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

I really enjoyed this book.It follows the story of Lou Clark as she takes on a brand new job as a carer for Will Traynor. I thought it was just as good if not better than the film which I saw first. I thought it was a quirky variety on this type of tale with very realistic and relatable characters. I think this book is well worth a read!

download-2

Summer Days and Summer Nights- Collectionunnamed-9

This book is a collection of short stories by twelve different authors, I picked this up because they also have a Christmas version called “My true love gave to me” which I adored but I was really disappointed in this book, I wasn’t expecting so many of the stories to have a fantasy genre which I’m not fond of but if you are maybe you will enjoy this book.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child- J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

I loved this story! I know this book has received a lot of bad press but I’d encourage people to read it anyway and make their own decision. Full Review here: https://booksbeforeboy.wordpress.com/2016/08/14/harry-potter-and-the-cursed-child-book-review-contains-spoilers/

dscf0053

On The Other Side- Carrie Hope Fletcher

This book is Beautiful, It’s a wonderful love story nothing like I was ever expecting! Highly recommend this read. A full review will be coming in the next week or so.

dscf0168

Beauty and the Beast- Disney unnamed-8

My friend Mark bought be this book for my birthday in August and so we had a little story-time. Beauty and the Beast is my favourite disney film/story so there was never a doubt that I wouldn’t like this book. Thanks Mark!

This Modern Love- Will Darbyshire

I featured this book in my  August Favourites  last week so all I’ll say on this book is do check it out or check out his YouTube videos where he talks about this book, It’s very interesting.

DSCF0173

Leave a Reply

