Book related · Book Reviews · Uncategorized

On The Other Side – Review Spoiler Free!

Hello Again!

Today I wanted to talk to you about a beautiful book I have just read! This book is On The Other Side by the amazing Carrie Hope Fletcher.

*THIS REVIEW WILL BE SPOILER FREE*

This book follows the character of Evie Snow after she passes away. Carrie then leads us to a fantastical world in which your soul may be too heavy to pass into heaven and so Evie must return to our world in order to lighten her soul and move on.

Along the way, we meet some beautifully crafted characters and learn how they connect to Evies’ story. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I picked up this book, but what I didn’t expect was there to be a magical element to this story. I find it funny because the writing is so realistic and relatable that then when something supernatural happens it like jolted me out of the story (Not in a bad way) and reminded me that Evie is returning from the dead essentially!

The story is so heartwarming and full of really touching moments that include family, friendship and romantic relationships. I loved the interaction between all the different characters within the story.

Another thing I loved about this story was the stubble nods to Carrie’s own life and her fans, it was almost like this story was a secret that she was only sharing with you. What a wonderful way to feel about a book!

This book has a Once Upon A Time / Disney-style feel to it without being overly complicated to read. Sometimes when I read books that involve a magical world I find I get too bogged down with all the rules of the new realms but I certainly didn’t feel that way when reading On The Other Side.

The actual physical book is beautiful and the further as you read the more the cover image starts to mean to you.

Highly Highly recommend this book. 5/5 stars!!

If you’ve read Carries’ book I’d love to know what you thought so let me know!

Once again a huge thank you to anyone who decided to read this!

LadySamxx

 

Leave a Reply

