Christmas · Uncategorized

It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas …

Hello Again!

This week I haven’t had much time to make a blog post thanks to all my college deadlines being this week so I didn’t have time to think of anything interesting to say … HOWEVER what I have been doing is decorating the house for CHRISTMAS WHOO HOO !!!

It’s no surprise that I adore Christmas and I love looking at Pinterest boards and YouTube videos of different decorating ideas and so I thought I’d throw my hat into the mix and show you how I decorated this year in case ye are stuck for ideas. I’ll try to remember where I got everything so you see something you like hopefully you can find it for yourself.   Bring on the pictures…

 

So I’d see some people fill their chip mug with mini baubles and I found these cute ones in Pennys for €4 I put some battery operated fairy lights and two of the baubles in the chip mug and then I attached the others to my mirror with my Belle ornament because I don’t like having Belle on the tree because she doesn’t match anything, I plan to build my stock of Disney ornaments until I can fill a tree. The wooden hanging says “winter wishes and mistletoe kisses” is from Dealz and it was €1.50 I bought so many Christmas supplies from Dealz their range was unbelievable everything was €1.50 and really high quality definitely check it out if you want some bargains.  The candle is also from Pennys and it was €1.50 I think. To make my Beauty and the Beast artwork more festive I made some tiny hats out of red card and plain printer paper then stuck them on with blue tack, really simple but really effective.

 

This year we had so many extra baubles I used them to fill up different vases around the house which looks super cute and a really easy way to add a festive touch to the rooms. The candy canes are from euro giant. I also hung some of the extra baubles off of the fireplace and I think this is my favourite decoration ever I love it!

 

Over the years my supply of festive cuddly toys has built up to the point where I had no idea what I was going to do with them until they found a lovely home under the tree.

Fairy Lights add that festive touch to anything…………. even me!

And that’s it! Thanks so much for taking the time to read this, let me know what you think and I’ll hopefully have something better next week.

Thanks!

LadySamxx

2 thoughts on “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas …

Leave a Reply

