Uncategorized

Holiday Haul

Hello Again!

This week I’m going to talk about all the things I bought while I was away in England.

Books:

dscf0747

I picked up two books while I was away, I finally got my hands on Carrie Hope Fletcher’s novella; Winters Snow. I pre-ordered this way back in November but for some reason their was difficulty with the shipping to Ireland, so I was delighted to find this in the Traffords centers’ Waterstones.   Then in WHSmith I picked up The one we fell in love with purely on a whim because it was half price and looked interesting.

Disney Store:

I found the Disney store in tdscf0749he Trafford Centre really disappointing! I couldn’t find anything I really wanted expect for a baby-gro that looked like the beast but my mum wouldn’t let me get; something about me not having a baby, ridiculous right. So in the end all I picked up was this water bottle that was on sale for two pounds.  I do like it though it’s very cute.

 

Emmerdale Studios:

dscf0750

I think I said this in my previous blog post but the gift shop in the Emmerdale tour was also very disappointing! All I bought here was two photos of myself and mum pulling pints in the Woolpack, a pen, and a pin. The excitement. I was hoping they would have a nice mug but no..

 

 

Bath Stuff:

dscf0754

In Lush, I picked up some of the valentines day range, I got the Cupid bath bomb, Lovers Lamp bath bomb and the Two hearts melting as one bath melt.

In The Body Shop: I picked up a seaweed face mask, this is my favourite face mask but it’s so much more expensive in Ireland so I never buy but it was only eleven pounds over in England.  I also picked up this hemp cream bundle to see if it would help my skin out but I had to stop using while I’m on my medicated creams, so I can’t say if it works or not. I also bought a bath pillow but I haven’t used that yet either.

In a place called Lakeland: I picked up a a bath tray, I’ve wanted on of these for ages but couldn’t find any in Ireland. I like this one because it’s really basic and easy to clean.

Superdrug: I picked up the Zoella bath latte, another product I couldn’t find here in Ireland because it always seemed to sell out before I could pick it up. I love the packaging of this its so cute and when it runs out you could wash it an use it again, Also this smells amazing I can’t wait to use it.

And finally we stopped in a place in Wales on the way home but for the life of me I wouldn’t be able to tell you the name of it. Anyway in there I bought the rub a dub dub sign.

And that’s it.

Thanks for reading! If you haven’t seen last weeks blog post you can check that out here : https://booksbeforeboy.wordpress.com/2017/01/28/emmerdale-tour-2017-adventures/

I’ll talk to you next week!

LadySamxx

Leave a Reply

